Thursday, September 29, 2016

Jo Richardson's Jackson Stilles Road To Redemption Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway



I am so excited to have Jo Richardson here at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Jo and Tasty Book Tours for allowing me to join your Jackson Stilles Road To Redemption Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Jo! 





Jackson Stiles, Road to Redemption
Road to Redemption #1
By: Jo Richardson
Releasing September 21, 2016
Self-Published

Blurb

Jackson Stiles is used to having bad days, but they’ve been especially bad since a certain tabloid reporter seems to have it out for him.


Emma Green doesn’t mean any harm. She simply sees it as her duty to report the misdeeds of certain Private Detectives who charge too much in a society where people need more superheroes and less villains; something even Jackson has convinced himself he deserves to be called, deep in his gut.

When the two of them realize they’re investigating the same suspicious circumstances, Emma makes Jackson an offer he only wishes he could refuse. But can the man who trusts no one allow the one woman he can’t stand help him get to the bottom of a murder he feels responsible for?

Exposed and unsure, these two unexpected allies come together to unmask the mysteries cloaked in plain sight while uncovering secrets within each other. A lost soul and a seeker of truth travel down the road to redemption and discover more than they bargained for.

Link to Follow Tour: http://www.tastybooktours.com/2016/08/jackson-stiles-road-to-redemption-by-jo.html

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27039233-jackson-stiles-road-to-redemption

Book Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kpyqsLrxlxM

Buy Links: Amazon

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LM1YDFI/







Author Info 

A movie fanatic, a writer of stories, a lover of life.


I grew up in Maryland with four siblings, three parents and an endless number of cousins within the vicinity – but it was too cold up North for this thin blooded girl. So today, I live in Florida with my two girls and a husband that shares my same sense of humor and basic take on life as we know it.

Life is too short to put dreams on the back burner.

I write both contemporary and paranormal stories that include mystery, suspense, humor, action, romance, and anything else I can think up.

Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads

Website: http://jowrites.weebly.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JRRichardsonFics

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JoFictionFreak

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7377022.J_R_Richardson


Rafflecopter Giveaway

(a $15 Amazon Gift card or an eBook bundle consisting of Jackson Stiles: Road to Redemption, Cookie Cutter & Cursed be the Wicked)

https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/156d016312/






“Morning, Stiles.” The five-and-a-half-foot brunette that likes to make my life miserable is easily five-eight, maybe even five-nine, in the heels she’s got on today. Combined with the dark blue power suit she’s wearing, she comes off as all business despite the fact that she doesn’t make eye contact with me. She’s too busy scrolling through a bunch of bullshit on her smartphone.

I growl a response so it comes out as more of a warning than a greeting. Is it a bit much for this time of day? Maybe. Considering our history, I’m not exactly worried about her impression of me, though.

Emma Green is the latest and greatest “crime” reporter for our friendly neighborhood tabloid. And I use the term “reporter” loosely, by the way. Very loosely.

Doesn’t care about getting the story right in certain cases, if ya know what I mean, loosely.

Her name’s been on nearly every article the Redemption Chronicle has put out since she arrived from somewhere down in Florida. She shows up at most crime scenes, from burglaries to homicides, and has very much become a royal pain in my...

“You’re late, by the way. They were just talking about you.” She mutters and points, blindly, down the hall as she steps into the elevator. Which is my cue to get the fuck out.

My one and only cigarette calls to me from the front pocket of my button down. Thank God I remembered it. But quite frankly, I don’t have the energy to pull it out. Not that I wouldn’t get arrested if I did, but . . .

“And you look like hell.” She’s full of compliments today, I see.

“Fuck you very much, Green.” Not that I’m complaining. It makes it easy to respond to her in like fashion. And bonus: I’m feeling pretty good about getting the last word in on this battle of the banter, as the doors close but then they open again.

“Maybe you shouldn’t stay up so late playing around with your buddies over at the police department.” I look back to see her foot blocking the sensors that would normally allow the doors to close. She still can’t be bothered to look up. She’s too busy burying her nose into the iPhone.

Let’s be real here. Flirting is not her forte.

“I appreciate that enlightening bit of useless advice, Green.” Despite my attempt to be nice sarcasm spills out of every word. It’s only when she pulls her foot all the way in and the doors are halfway shut that I ask myself─ how did she know I was downtown last night?

Emerald eyes peer up at me as the question enters my mind. And I swear, she’s fucking smirking.

Between the pleasant smile and the way her expression lights up like she’s about to pounce, I’m not sure what the hell to think. I haven’t seen her smile like that since the day I briefly met her on the scene of a break-in I was hired to investigate. First thing I noticed was her smile. She seemed...new.

The next thing I noticed was her eyes.

Deep green. The grab-a-hold-of-you-and-don’t-let-go kind that make you wanna know everything that’s going on behind them.

And don’t even get me started on her ass. It begs for mercy because she, no doubt, runs it every day, then follows up with a pint of fat free yogurt and a jug of water.

Not that I’ve thought about it.

But I digress.

She was polite enough. Or so I thought. Asked me if I had any insider’s information on what had gone down that day. It’s not like I was rude or anything. All I did was tell her I wasn’t doing her fucking job for her.

I paid the price for that comment in the article she ran the next day. The headline read, “Local P.I. steals more from family than burglar.” I won’t bother you with the details, but let’s just say, the article was less about the break-in and more about what an asshole I am.

I mean, what the fuck?

I can assure anyone who has the balls to ask, I charge less than ninety percent of the dicks working the tri-state area. Just ask the bill collectors.

The asshole thing is still up for debate...in most circles.

Lesson learned here? Never trust a woman with eyes that stunning or an ass that tight.

Basically, I fucking hate her.

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

http://www.tastybooktours.com/2016/08/jackson-stiles-road-to-redemption-by-jo.html

Kate Serine's Safe From Harm Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway




I am so excited to have Kate Serine here at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Exerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Kate and Sourcebooks for allowing me to join your Safe From Harm Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Kate!





Title: Safe from Harm
Series: Protect & Serve, #2
Author: Kate SeRine
Pub Date: October 4, 2016
ISBN: 9781492639169

It's All Harmless Flirting Until Someone Gets Shot


Deputy Gabe Dawson has had his eye on prosecuting attorney Elle McCoy for years. But the smart, sassy redhead is immune to his legendary charm and good looks -- until Gabe is shot on the courthouse steps protecting Elle from a vengeful domestic extremist.

Elle has been protecting her heart from the cocky playboy cop. But it's hard not to notice a guy when he takes a bullet for you and seems determined to turn his life around. With terrorists still at large and Elle a target, Gabe and his law enforcement brothers kick into high gear to take down the threat. And as they work together, Elle realizes she's losing her heart to a man who will risk it all to keep her safe from harm.

Kate SeRine writes award-winning romantic suspense and paranormal romance. A past recipient of an Emily Award and the National Readers Choice Award, she has also been a finalist in the Fire and Ice Contest, Finally a Bride Contest, and the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence. She lives with her husband and two sons outside Indianapolis, Indiana. Connect with Kate at www.kateserine.com.

Buy Links

Amazon

Books-A-Million

Barnes and Noble

Chapters

iBooks

Indiebound

Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/54ca7af7407/?

LETTER TO THE READER

To my readers,


I’m so excited to share Gabe and Elle’s story! Sparks were flying between these two in Stop at Nothing, so I couldn’t wait to bring their relationship to readers. I love these characters — from their flirtatious banter to their deeply emotional moments and everything in between.

Sexy and movie-star handsome, Deputy Gabe Dawson is the golden boy of Fairfield County. With a generations-long family legacy of law enforcement and a single-minded determination to reach the top, Gabe’s career promises to eventually eclipse even that of his famous father. All this makes him one of the most sought after bachelors in town. But the one woman Gabe truly wants doesn’t want anything to do with him.

There’s something about prosecuting attorney Elle McCoy that Gabe just can’t get enough of. She’s beautiful, brilliant, and the sexual tension between them every time they’re in the same room can’t be denied. But her snarky rejection of his charm makes Gabe want her even more. Not used to being turned down like a hot stove, Gabe hopes Elle will eventually give him the chance to show her he’s more than his reputation.

Elle’s had a crush on Gabe Dawson since she was a gangly teenager but was convinced he’d never give a girl like her a second glance. So now that they’re adults and she’s witnessed the famous Dawson charm in action, she doesn’t trust his flirtations — especially considering Gabe’s reputation as a womanizer. But when he takes a bullet for her, his self-sacrifice causes her to take a closer look. Soon she discovers the man he truly is and realizes what was once a schoolgirl crush is now so much more.

I really loved exploring Gabe and Elle’s evolution from frenemies to lovers, and I hope readers enjoy their playful, sultry interactions as much as I enjoyed writing them. But in addition to the romantic story central to the novel, is the story of love and family—regardless of whether that family is related by blood or bound together by loyalty and shared experiences. Exploring these complicated dynamics was an incredible experience and resulted in some of my favorite scenes in the novel.

There’s so much that I loved about writing Safe From Harm, and I’m thrilled to be able to share it now with all of you. Happy reading!

— Kate 

Excerpt

Gabe started awake, throwing off the covers and bolting to his feet. Pain shot up and down his leg as soon as he made contact with the floor, making him groan through clenched teeth and follow it up with a juicy curse.

“Motherfu—”

“I’ll just come back later.”

His gaze shot up to see Elle standing inside the doorway, gorgeous eyes wide, her peaches-and-cream skin flushed an alluring shade of pink that deepened as he gaped at her. When she dropped her gaze, turning first left, then right, as if forgetting where the door was, he suddenly realized his bare ass was hanging out of the back of his hospital gown giving her quite an eyeful.

“No, that’s okay,” he said in a rush. “Come on in.”

He straightened quickly, wincing with the sudden movement, belatedly realizing his wound apparently hadn’t affected other areas of his anatomy and he was sporting some serious morning wood, which was pitching one helluva tent beneath the thin cotton gown.

He cursed again and dropped down on the bed, throwing the blanket over his lower body in one quick motion and trying unsuccessfully to suppress another groan. He squeezed his eyes shut for a second until the wave of agony passed. When he opened them again, he was surprised to see Elle standing before him, her gaze searching his face.

“Are you okay?” she asked, her hand coming up to cup his jaw. The gentle warmth of her palm sent a chill through him, making him shudder. Her hand immediately dropped away at the response, mistakenly thinking her touch was unwanted when, in fact, he desperately he craved it. “I’ll get the nurse.”

When she reached for the call button hanging near the head of the bed, he gently grasped her wrist and drew her hand away. “Leave it. I’m fine.”

She swallowed and dropped her gaze briefly to their hands, looking like she wanted to bolt and rid herself of his touch. He almost released her, saddened that she found the contact so unwanted. But then he felt her pulse quicken beneath his fingertips.

So maybe it wasn’t revulsion she was feeling after all…

When her gaze drifted back up to his, he decided to test his new theory and let his thumb slowly smooth over her skin. “How are you?” he asked softly.

She gave him a tremulous smile and, God help him, he damned near dragged her into his arms and kissed her. But he managed to restrain himself as she said, “Shaken up a bit. But no lasting harm.”

He narrowed his eyes at that, not believing her for a second. “You sure about that, honey?”

“I’ll be okay,” she assured him, nodding a little, her lips pressed together as if she was trying to convince herself of the truth of her words. “It’s just…” She sighed. “I almost died yesterday.”

There it was. The truth they both needed to face. Elle was no fool. Hell, she was brilliant as far as he was concerned. She must’ve known as certainly as he did how close they’d both come to losing their lives the previous day. So there was no denying her words, no use trying to convince her she was mistaken.

“Yeah,” he said, still caressing her pulse point. “You sleep at all last night?”

She shook her head, her eyes beginning to glisten with unshed tears. “No. All I could see when I closed my eyes was —” Her words broke off when her voice hitched with emotion.

Ah hell.

He slipped his hand into the thick waves of hair at the base of her neck and pulled her toward him. Every inch of him—especially those hidden under the blanket — longed to kiss her, but at the last moment, he pressed his lips to her forehead in a lingering kiss.

He didn’t know what to say to make her feel better. It wasn’t like that time when Todd Jenkins had broken up with her a week before the homecoming dance and Gabe had hinted to Chris that maybe he should ask her. Or the time her biggest rival was made editor of the school yearbook and he’d broken into her locker before school to leave her flowers (anonymously, of course). Or the time he’d given Aaron Maguire a fat lip when that asshole had gotten a little grabby with Elle in spite of her saying no loud and clear. Or the time he’d driven two hours to the college she was attending to fix her car on the sly because her aunt Charlotte had mentioned that it wasn’t running and Elle refused to ask for the money to fix it.

He’d been secretly looking out for Elle for as long as he had known her, never letting on that he was the one, never asking for anything in return. Knowing she was safe and happy was enough. But he was at a loss on how to comfort her this time, when they were very literally face to face.

He’d never known how to deal with a woman when she was upset. He supposed he got that from his father, who wasn’t exactly the most nurturing guy. Normally, Gabe bailed when things got serious enough with a woman that she was actually sharing emotions. Okay, to be honest, he usually bailed way before that. But seeing Elle looking lost and afraid brought out a protective urge in him that he’d never really experienced with anyone else—not to this extent, anyway.

He could lie and say she’d be fine in a few days. But the truth was, it might be something that haunted her far longer. God knew he had plenty of nightmares — some of them walked and talked and dropped by for a visit in his hospital room in the middle of the night.

Elle’s hand came up to rest lightly on his chest, and he felt her breath quicken as tension began to build in the air between them. “Thank you for saving my life,” she whispered. She pulled back enough that their faces were just inches apart. And for a moment, he thought she might actually kiss him. The look in her eyes told him she was considering it, which shocked the hell out of him.

Monday, September 19, 2016

Chrystle Fiedler's Dandelion Dead Blog Tour with a Spotlight




I am so excited to have Chrystle Fiedler here at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight.

Thanks Chrystle and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Dandelion Dead Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Chrystle!






Dandelion Dead: A Natural Remedies Mystery
Cozy Mystery
Pocket Books (September 27, 2016)
Mass Market Paperback: 384 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1476748931
E-Book ASIN: B00WRBQP22





Synopsis

In a cozy mystery filled with natural cures and edible plants that you will love, an organic winery becomes the backdrop for murder! Fortunately, solving crimes comes naturally to charmingly unconventional amateur sleuth and holistic doctor, Willow McQuade, as she looks for clues that will reveal a killer’s true vintage.

Business is blooming at Nature’s Way Market & Café, and shop owner, holistic doctor, and amateur sleuth, Willow McQuade has never been happier. Her new medicinal herb garden is a hit, so is her new book, she’s in love with ex-cop and animal rescuer Jackson Spade, and enjoying teaching seminars about edible plants and natural remedies.

But everything changes when Willow’s old boyfriend and TV producer, Simon Lewis, winemaker David Farmer, and his wife Ivy, ask her to cater a party at Pure, their new organic vineyard, to kick off North Fork’s Uncorked! week and the competition for Wine Lovers magazine’s $200,000 prize. Pure’s entry, Falling Leaves, is the favorite to win, and the wine flows freely until after Simon’s toast when smiles give way to looks of horror. Ivy’s twin sister, Amy has been murdered! Turns out, the poison that killed her was actually meant for David. But who wants him dead? A rival vintner? Or someone closer to home? This time the truth may be a bitter vintage to swallow.






About the Author

CHRYSTLE FIEDLER is a freelance journalist specializing in natural remedies, alternative medicine and holistic health and healing, and is the author of the Natural Remedies Mysteries series. Her many consumer magazine articles have appeared in USA Today’s Green Living, Natural Health, Remedy, Mother Earth Living, Spirituality & Health, and Prevention. She is also the author/co-author of seven non-fiction health titles including the Country Almanac of Home Remedies with herbalist Brigitte Mars, and The Compassionate Chick’s Guide to DIY Beauty with Vegan Beauty Review founder, Sunny Subramanian. Chrystle lives on the East End of Long Island, NY in a cozy cottage by the sea.
Visit www.chrystlefiedlerwrites.com.

Author Links

Website link: www.chrystlefiedlerwrites.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dandeliondeadbook/?fref=ts

Twitter: @ChrystleFiedler

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3360187.Chrystle_Fiedler

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/chrystle123/dandelion-dead-a-natural-remedies-mystery/


Purchase Links

AmazonB and NIndieBound

Please follow the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/upcoming-great-escapes-book-tours/dandelion-dead-chrystle-fiedler







Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Mary Feliz's Scheduled To Death Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Cover Reveal




I am so excited to have Mary Feliz here at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Cover Reveal.

Thanks Mary and Pump Up Your Book Promotions for allowing me to join your Scheduled To Death Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Mary!






Title: Scheduled to Death
Author: Mary Feliz
Publisher: Lyrical Underground
Genre: Mystery/Thriller
Format: Ecopy


Professional organizer Maggie McDonald has a knack for cleaning up other people’s messes. So when the fiancée of her latest client turns up dead, it’s up to her to sort through the untidy list of suspects and identify the real killer.

Maggie McDonald is hoping to raise the profile of her new Orchard View organizing business via her first high-profile client. Professor Lincoln Sinclair may be up for a Nobel Prize, but he’s hopeless when it comes to organizing anything other than his thoughts. For an academic, he’s also amassed more than his share of enemies. When Sinclair’s fiancée is found dead on the floor of his home laboratory — electrocuted in a puddle of water — Maggie takes on the added task of finding the woman’s murderer. To do so, she’ll have to outmaneuver the suspicious, obnoxious police investigator she’s nicknamed “Detective Awful” before a shadowy figure can check off the first item on their personal to-do list — Kill Maggie McDonald.






MEET THE AUTHOR

Silicon Valley is my home. I love its foibles and the easy access to some of the most beautiful coastal and mountain terrain anywhere. The traffic? Not so much.

It hasn’t always been home — I’ve lived in five states and two countries. Traveling to other areas, I’m frequently reminded that what seems normal in the high-tech heartland can seem freakish, odd, or even alarming to the rest of the country.

I’m a big fan of irony, serendipity, diversity, and quirky intelligence tempered with gentle humor, and I strive to bring these elements into my writing. My characters, however, tend to take my manuscripts in directions I’ve never imagined. It can be a wild ride, but I love it when Maggie and her friends take charge.

While there are always traits that writers share with their characters, I assure you that Maggie is thinner, fitter, braver, funnier, and wittier than I am. Maggie is also more organized, efficient, poised, and better at thinking on her feet. We both love animals, a strong cup of coffee, cookies, and a cold glass of California chardonnay.

I’m a firm believer in professional organizations and am a member of Sisters in Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and the Authors Guild (which sounds like it should confer robes, wands, and the ability to do magic). I particularly adore the Writers’ Police Academy, where I’ve met lifelong friends who share my excitement about learning the best ways to murder someone and get away with it.

When Maggie told me she was a professional organizer, I joined the National Association of Professional Organizers and was delighted to meet organizers who generously shared their experiences stumbling on damning evidence amongst ordinary household clutter.

I’m a Smith College graduate with a degree in Sociology and a broad smattering of other subjects. I guess that makes me well suited to examine and catalogue Silicon Valley’s unique anthropological customs. I live with and have raised excellent examples of the indigenous nerd.

Before my career as a mom, volunteer, and writer, I worked in Corporate Communications, which taught me to write compelling copy about vacuum tubes and other items of limited interest to the general public. Outside the world of the Fortune 500 and nonprofits my writing credits include first-place recognition from SouthWest Writers for a young adult short story and finalist status in contests run by Writer’s Digest, Pacific Northwest Writers, and Society of Children’s Book Writers & Illustrators. My personal essays have been published in anthologies published by Mothers At Home and Mothers of Preschoolers.

Visit her at http://www.maryfeliz.com  

Monday, September 12, 2016

Weekly Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads (Sept 12)




 Weekly Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads


Weekly Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads is a weekly Monday Meme that is hosted by Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews:

Post the books you read last week and books being read this week.

Read Last Week:

1.  Ultimate Courage - Piper J. Drake
2.  Rival Forces - D.D. Ayres

Weekly Read:

1.  The Kept Woman - Karin Slaughter
2.  Sting - Sandra Brown

Saturday, September 10, 2016

Agatha Christie's After the Funeral and Sophie Hannah's Closed Casket Blog Tour with a Spotlight



 


I am so excited to have Agatha Christie and Sophie Hannah here at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight.

Thanks Agatha and Sophie and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join After The Funeral and Closed Casket Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Agatha and Sophie!




Listen to After the Funeral by Agatha Christie

A Free Serialization of the Complete Audiobook in Eight Parts
 

Presented by Sophie Hannah

Throughout the serialization, Sophie informs listeners on the crucial distinction between the truly impossible and the deeply unlikely, points out the magic of a very personal motive, and explains her belief that “the best stories are the ones that would only ever happen once.”

Hercule Poirot is called on to investigate the murder of a brother and sister, in this classic Agatha Christie mystery now available in an updated edition with a foreword Sophie Hannah.

“He was murdered, wasn’t he?”

When Cora Lansquenet is savagely murdered, the extraordinary remark she had made the previous day at her brother Richard’s funeral suddenly takes on a chilling significance. At the reading of Richard’s will, Cora was clearly heard to say, “It’s been hushed up very nicely, hasn’t it. But he was murdered, wasn’t he?”

Did Cora’s accusation a dark truth that sealed her own fate? Or are the siblings’ deaths just tragic coincidences?

Desperate to know the truth, the Lansquenet’s solicitor turns to Hercule Poirot to unravel the mystery. For even after the funeral, death isn’t finished yet .

In 2014 Sophie Hannah received wide-spread acclaim for penning an all-new mystery featuring Agatha Christie’s legendary hero Hercule Poirot, The Monogram Murders, an instant bestseller. Reviews were outstanding, praising Hannah for her command of the character and voice. So when the time came to write a new story, Sophie knew there was only one way she would write another book — even though she enjoyed writing the first so much — she knew she would need to have an idea that was clever and compelling enough to think, ‘This feels very Agatha-ish. Poirot MUST solve this case.’

And then it came to her, “…as if by magic (that really is how it felt!) an idea landed in my head. A motive for murder. It was incredibly simple — so simple, it almost seemed too obvious — and yet I didn’t think it had been done before.”




The Monogram Murders: The New Hercule Poirot Mystery
Series: Hercule Poirot Mystery
Paperback: 320 pages
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks; Reprint edition (June 9, 2015)
ISBN-13: 978-0062297228





“I’m a dead woman, or I shall be soon . . .”

Hercule Poirot’s quiet supper in a London coffeehouse is interrupted when a young woman confides to him that she is about to be murdered. Though terrified, she begs Poirot not to find and punish her killer. Once she is dead, she insists, justice will have been done. Later that night, Poirot learns that three guests at a London Hotel have been murdered, and a monogrammed cufflink has been placed in each one’s mouth. Could there be a connection with the frightened woman? While Poirot struggles to put together the bizarre pieces of the puzzle, the murderer prepares another hotel bedroom for a fourth victim.

So now Sophie Hannah returns with an all new Poirot story, CLOSED CASKET on sale September 6, 2016!




Closed Casket: The New Hercule Poirot Mystery
Series: Hercule Poirot Mysteries
Hardcover: 320 pages
Publisher: William Morrow (September 6, 2016)
ISBN-13: 978-0062458827 







Lady Athelinda Playford has planned a house party at her mansion Clonakilty, County Cork, but it is no ordinary gathering. As guests arrive, Lady Playford summons her lawyer to make an urgent change to her will – one she intends to announce at dinner that night. She has decided to cut off her two children without a penny and leave her fortune to someone who has only weeks to live.

Among Lady Playford’s guests are two men she has never met — the famous Belgian detective, Hercule Poirot, and Inspector Edward Catchpool of Scotland Yard. Neither knows why he has been invited until Poirot starts to wonder if Lady Playford expects a murderer to strike. But why does she seem so determined to provoke, in the presence of a possible killer? When the crime is committed in spite of Poirot’s best efforts to stop it, will he be able to unveil the true reason behind Lady Playford’s drastic change of heart, and ultimately, identify the killer?






About the Author

Sophie Hannah is the internationally bestselling author of 10 psychological thrillers, which have been published in more than 20 countries and adapted for television. Her novel The Carrier won the 2013 Specsavers National Book Awards Crime Thriller of the Year. Sophie is an Honorary Fellow of Lucy Cavendish College, Cambridge, and as a poet has been shortlisted for the TS Eliot Prize.

Author Links

WebpageBlogFacebookTwitter

Purchase Closed Casket – Amazon B&NHarperCollinsBooks-A-MillionIndieBound

Purchase The Monogram Murders – AmazonB and NHarperCollins PublishersBooks-A-MillionIndieBound

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/books-currently-on-tour/after-the-funeral-podcast-promotion-closed-casket-by-sophie-hannah





Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Cozy, Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Books Wish List

 
Please list the books from your wishlist that you are hoping to add to your shelves in a comment, thanks.

Cozy, Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Books, I'm Waiting For:   

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

New Releases 2016 (Sept 6)











She had survived, but she is still held captive

Of her memories, her loneliness, her delusions. But are they truly delusions?


The survivor of a college dorm massacre, a woman accused of her lover's murder, Madeline Hewitson is haunted by ghosts and tormented by a killer only she can see. At night, she works, writing and drawing the monster that slithers through her imagination, and living in fear of those moments when the doors of her mind unhinge and her nightmare lives in the daylight.

A seasoned military veteran, Jacob Denisov lives alone in his small, darkened home, sleepless, starving, and angry. Every day he lives with the guilt that comes from his own failures and the carnage that followed. When neighbor Madeline Hewitson drives her car through the front wall of his house, she breaks his house -- and his life -- wide open. Forced to view the world outside, Jacob watches Maddie, recognizes a kindred spirit and wonders what she fears more than herself. Has someone caught her in a twisted labyrinth of revenge and compassion, guilt and redemption, murder and madness?

When Maddie's imaginary killer takes form, she fights, screaming her fear and defiance. But will she be strong enough to triumph, or is the killer she fears no more than a shadow, an illusion that watches?






Lieutenant Eve Dallas returns in a fast-paced new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author J. D. Robb.

Nature versus nurture


The shots came quickly, silently, and with deadly accuracy. Within seconds, three people were dead at Central Park’s ice-skating rink. The victims: a talented young skater, a doctor, and a teacher. As random as random can be.

Eve Dallas has seen a lot of killers during her time with the NYPSD but never one like this. A review of the security videos reveals that the victims were killed with a tactical laser rifle fired by a sniper, who could have been miles away when the trigger was pulled. And though the list of locations where the shooter could have set up seems endless, the number of people with that particular skill set is finite: police, military, professional killer.

Eve’s husband, Roarke, has unlimited resources — and genius — at his disposal. And when his computer program leads Eve to the location of the sniper, she learns a shocking fact: There were two — one older, one younger. Someone is being trained by an expert in the science of killing, and they have an agenda. Central Park was just a warm-up. And as another sniper attack shakes the city to its core, Eve realizes that though we’re all shaped by the people around us, there are those who are just born evil.





From the national bestselling author of Basket Case comes the second mystery starring the crafty and cantankerous Silver Six.

Leslee Stanton Nix — aka “Nixy” — thought moving to small-town Lilyvale, Arkansas, would be about as thrilling as watching paint dry. But keeping up with her retired Aunt Sherry and her troublemaking housemates—collectively known as the Silver Six — has proven to be as exciting as it is exasperating.

To kick off the grand opening of their craft shop, the Handcraft Emporium, Nixy and the Silver Six invite Doralee Gordon to teach a gourd painting class. Doralee’s spirit gets squashed when her ex-husband crashes the class with his new fiancée, but things really get messy when the bride-to-be later turns up dead. Now it’s up to Nixy and the Silver Six to use their melons to find the killer — before someone else gets painted out of the picture.